Messy mind

My mind is like a jumbled up mess. There are moments when I can’t see the wheat for the chaff. It’s like live in a daydream or rather a day mare. There are times I just want to crawl back in to bed.

I’m so glad I’ve got a job as it helps me to focus on reality. I remember four years ago, I moved to Coventry. I drove all the way on just three hours sleep. When I got there I was in such a bad place, I wanted to die.

I couldn’t stop crying, yes crying. It felt like I would never stop. I did but my time in Coventry was not the happiest. I felt so alone and with the work I was doing it made it worse. A typical day would be mass at the local church then back to the house to chop wood or in the garden. Then after lunch I had study time, alone. As you can see there’s a pattern. I felt so isolated, 100 miles from my family and counsellor.

Then my mind was a real mess. So, I have to be greatful for the progress I’ve made and the progress I’m going to make.

I have learned from my painful past to enjoy a better future. Hope conquers all!

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.