A desire to heal

Through the turmoil of the last few years I now realise I have a desire to heal. Every day how ever bad or stressful I know I’m one step closer to being free.

I think that while I lived in community I healed faster. I realised however alone I felt, the fact is I was never alone. They put up with a man in great pain. With tantrums of a teenager and dealing with deep depression. They also saw me grow in confidence and start to believe that I’m worth loving. I think that the love shown by each and every member of the community was superb. Even when they didn’t know what I was dealing with.

When I started my new job, again I found a group of people who see me as Ed. the desire to heal is here to stay.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.