Taking each day as it comes

One thing I’ve learned over the last few week, is that I need is to take things one day at a time. I’ve been struggling with intrusive thoughts and ideas.

I’ve been waiting to hear from the police, in relation to my abuse. This has preoccupied my mind, so some days I’ve been taking it hour by hour and sometimes minute by minute.

Having four weeks off work waiting, has made me feel that I have been so lucky. I’ve had great friends who have supported me.

So realising that I’ve had to slow down my healing and start to use self care techniques and just take things easy.

Having to step back and reassess how I deal with the things life throws at me. So at the moment I need to play things by ear and take each day as it comes.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.