Seven years and thriving 

So seven years ago I started this journey, I never thought that I would have survived. I have more tha than survived I’ve beaten the really bad stuff. I’ve taken so many steps. 

When this came up in 2010, I thought my world had ended. I was so wrong, this is where my life started. Yes it stated in pain and turmoil, it continued with me contemplating whether I deserved to live. 

After nine months of total and utter chaos, I started my new life. Soon after this my life got more interesting. Little did I know that five years or so along the line, I would be writing this from a positive position.

But sometimes life gives you a hand up, well I have had that. With the help of great friends and family I’ve dragged myself out of hell. 

Now, I’m enjoying life, I’m feeling alive and moreover I’m thriving. Even though I have bad days, they seem to have less of an impact.

Recovery is always possible and anyone who is struggling just needs to remember that you are so worth it. 

My life is so good now, I would never have believed that I am a thriver. 

