Update June 2017

The last month or so has been a month of change. Finishing therapy just before the end of May, was a big move forward. Over the last few months, I’ve been rehearsing for a play, it was my first role in three years.  It was hard but I worked really hard to overcome my confidence issues. However there was a big challenge, there is a part of the play that refers too Jimmy Savile. For me this was very close to my experience. I faced it and yes it made my skin crawl but I realised I’m able to face this now. It was a success, very tiring and I felt that I achieved a lot. I also know that I’ve found a new confidence ad this is due to my amazing friends (who are more like family).

Last week I started a diploma course in counselling, as I realise that I can bring some good from my experience. I feel that this can only be good. 

So I now see that I’m now in such a positive position. 

