Posted on

Counting blessings

This is one of those over used phrases, but in my case I can now see that I have been blessed by so many things. Throughout my journey, there have been the right people at the right time. Some of those didn’t know it and acted in a way that wasn’t helpful.

As I look back, five years ago I was looking for a hobby, something to take up a few hours a week. Something to keep me interested in living, that was where I found a passion for theatre and drama. 

This is one of my biggest blessings, it has given me a second shot at life and hope. Also my job, it gives me the means to follow my hobby.

I am now in a better place than ever and I can see that the hard times have been worth it.

So for me I will continue to count my blessings. 

Leave a Reply

