Posted on

How writing helps

Over the last few days and weeks I’ve struggled with my mood. However sometimes just writing down my feelings has helped focus my mind.

It’s times like this that I’m more creative. Somethings are easy to write about, but my feelings when down is hard. Sometimes I realise that you just have to ride the wave. I have been so lucky to have a large group of people who care about me. There are some just dealing with this on their own.

When I write, I feel empowered and invincible. I can take on the world and some. I hope my words help others and can show that recovery is possible.

Even though I’m struggling I can see how far I’ve come. Ever onwards to be the person I am meant to be. 

Leave a Reply

