Posted on

Sharing my story

Over the past few year I’ve shared my story. Many of you who have supported me know most of my story. As I’ve told it, it has become easier to tell. 

The reason I decided to share it in the first place, was to show that it was needed to be brought in to the light. Even now it seems that people don’t want to speak out. When I shared this for the first time, I felt that I was watching myself sharing it.

As time goes on I feel that a major part of my healing, was to share my story. I now will always be open and honest about what happened.

As for my healing process, I now see myself as a thriver in progress. Just like everyone else.

Leave a Reply

