Posted on

Finding peace with my past

Even though what happened to me all those years ago has hurt me in ways I can’t describe. Now I see that everything I’ve been through has been worth it.

I’ve realised that my journey has been full of positives. Almost five years ago I met some of the funniest, talented and best friends. They accepted me for who I am, including all my quirks and foiballs. That goes for to groups of people, my work colleagues and the theatre mob.

They’ve taught me that being myself can lead to happiness. Yes there’s still work to do but I’m finding a new peace with my past. 

Leave a Reply

