Posted on

Living with mental illness 

Sometimes my life can be the biggest struggle. There are days when just getting out of bed is a huge task, let alone going to work. My problems are more than just feeling sad. I have days when I’m so positive, I feel like superman. Then there are days that I just can’t focus besause I’m so down.

Also, sometimes I can’t feel anything. Just a numbness and an emptyness. These day are thankfully few and far between. I also struggle with anxiety, I may seem calm on the outside but inside my heart is pumping and my mind racing. Even though I have ways of controlling it, living with it is interesting to say the least.

I’ve been so lucky to have the support I have got. People who understand that sometimes I may not be at my best. Living with mental illness is a challenge and I am up to that challenge.  

Leave a Reply

