Posted on

2017 

So here we are again, setting goals. This year I have to prioritise myself. I need move away from just being a survivor. I realise now that I will never see my abuser in court. He, if he is alive has to live with what he did. 

All I can do is try and be an advocate for survivors, showing the positives of recovery. As with this year, learning to be more comfortable in my own skin. More comfortable with my sexuality, I’m still exploring this after last August’s coming out.

As I move forward I still have a feeling I should be doing something more practical to help survivors. 

Leave a Reply

