Posted on

2016: a review

So, as 2016 comes to an end. A reflection on a year of extremes. 

I’ll start with the positives, realising in January that I needed more help. I contacted the mental health service for help. I realised that I was sinking and couldn’t cope with my situation. As with everything, I had to wait for a few months. When I started the therapy, it was hard. I really had to work at it. The sessions lasted about three months. 

I had a period of four mouths of elevated mood, even during this period there were some bad lows. During this time I came out as bisexual to friends and some family, I have to say this was a milestone. I also won an award at a theatre festival, for Tinkerbell. 

As the year has progressed I’ve realised that I still need help, I have concerns about the extreme mood swings and feelings. So it’s back to therapy, only because I want to beat this. 

Leave a Reply

