Posted on

A timely reminder

Last night I had my first nightmare since finishing therapy. In fact I had two. It’s a timely reminder that even though I’ve made so much progress in recent weeks.

I’m aware that I am still dealing some serious issues. I knew that I would have a down but I understand that sometimes you have to reassess your progress. The nightmares are just my mind giving me an kick up the arse. 

Taking stock of where I was six years ago, I’m not the same person. I have become the person I was meant to be. This time six years ago I was in such a bad place, thought I would not see out the year.

Five years ago I was preparing to stat what I thought would be a tempeory job, I’m still there and moving forward in positive direction.

I’m so glad that I had the friends I had then and now the friends I’ve made over the last few years. 

So I’ve been reminded of the task ahead. So onward and upward. 

Leave a Reply

