Posted on

Vindication

On sunday evening, I attended mass at my local cathedral. They had a special Mass for ALL survivors of abuse.

I did have second thoughts as I was walking up the road, I didn’t want to hear what was going to be said.

As I sat waiting, I felt strange. Then the parish priest, a friend smiled. This made me feel at ease.I know that the Mass would not be a magic healer but I had to go. The homily was powerful and poinent, it was a vindication of my feelings. It showed that I was still part of the chuch family.

It showed that my feelings and the feelings of all survivors are true and vallid. It has taken a few days to sink in but I now feel that my faith has been restored.

Leave a Reply

