Posted on

Three months on 

Three months on from therapy, I feel I’ve made so much progress. I’ve started to really find out who I am. It felt like I’d lost my identity, like something was missing. Over the last three months I’ve learned to look at things in a different way. Ok, I’ve have one or two down days but they’re expected.

The biggest thing finally feeling comfortable with my sexuality. Knowing who I am has been the one of the biggest things as well. Everyday I learn something new about myself. 

I’ll be honest when I started therapy, I was not confident that it would work. How wrong I was, it wasn’t easy. There were some awful times and I thought about stopping it. 

I’m glad I didn’t, the experience was lif changing. I realise that, I had to do the hard work.

Leave a Reply

