Posted on

Second chances

I must be one of the luckiest people. I have been given a rare chance to start over. I can’t change what happened but i realise that I can have a second go at living. Six years ago I was just existing and then I was given the chance to try again.

I never realised that at the time I was in the right place. I did have the support and love I needed.  As I look back, I see that my own thoughts were mixed up and I couldn’t see the truth. The truth that I had been given a gift, the gift of a second chance.

Since I realised this, I’ve tried meet all the challenges with a positive outlook. I have posted something positve on Facebook every day for thee last nine weeks.

 

Leave a Reply

