Posted on

Picking up the shattered past

The last few days have shown me that I still have a lot of work to do. But when I look back to where I was seven years ago. I was confused and grasping for any and all things. This time seven years ago I really started on this journey. It started with a  drive from South Woodford to brentwood, even though I didn’t know it then. It seems that I was living half a life. As time went on I realised that my life had been shattered by one person and several events brought on by him. 

I think the first part was meeting all those new people, people who I can call friends. On 17th August 2009, I left home. Little did I know where it would go but I see that my strength would be tested to it’s limit. 

As I have pieced together all the pieces of my past, I see that date as a watershed. It was the day I truly started my journey to freedom. 

Leave a Reply

