Posted on

Six weeks after therapy. 

So it’s been six weeks since I was discharged from therapy. I’m now realising that I have a lot of work to do. Trying to keep positive and upbeat is hard. 

I feel that I need to have a look back and try to focus on the progress I’ve made. This is so hard at times, when you get a thought just pop in to your head and catch you unaware. 

I feel that I need to find the answer to the one question, that may never be answered. I’m still trying to move forward but it’s getting slower. Maybe I’m in a dip and I will get over it soon. 

Sometimes I feel that I want to scream and shout. I have realised that I’m only one man. But I want to just hide under my duvet and not come out. 

I feel I need a break from the journey and sit with these feelings. 

Leave a Reply

