Posted on

Finding my sexuallity 

This post is a hard one to write as it is a really personal thing. But I feel that the abuse had stopped me exploring this. For over thirty years I’ve struggled with where I fit in. The abuse stopped me from exploring sooner, it skewed my perceptions. 

Over the last few years I’ve come to feel comfortable with my sexuality.  it’s been a long journey to get here but I am beginning to feel at peace with my indentity. 

This is all part of my journey, a part that at times has been confusing. I’ve never really thought about it and the effect it has had on my life. 

The feeling of being at peace with my inner self is a wonderful feeling, being comfortable with who I am. 

Leave a Reply

