Posted on

The importance of friends

Since 2010, I have found that the importance of friendship is the most wonderful gift. Before I started this journey, I struggled to make friends. I was afraid to let them in. I didn’t understand that friends are worth their weight in gold.

Real friends never let you down. They are there in good and bad times. They give you a kick up the arse when needed, but show compassion when it’s right.

Friends, whether in real life or online are just the most wonderful thing. I now understand that sometimes friends are put in your life for a reason. A good reason, to show you that you are worth it. Sometimes, they’re what you need at that moment but some are for life. 

Leave a Reply

