Posted on

Post therapy

So, I’ve been discharged by my therapist. I feel that I’ve made progress however I know the real work starts now. Today as usual after the show, I’ve struggled. Mainly this time due to exhaustion. I’ve been full on with the play for three months. 

Now as I start the next and most difficult part of my journey. Over the next few months I need to see where this journey is taking me. And the biggest thing I have to decide on is whether or not report the abuse to the police.

A big part of my journey has always been the thought that I could help other survivors. Six years ago when I first realised I was a survivor. I had an ambition to start a charity to provide support to others. Whether this is by sharing my story andexperiences  via writing this blog or now thinking of writing a play to help others. Drama for me, has been a real life saver. Maybe even going in to schools, colleges or churches to share my story to help others. 

Leave a Reply

