Posted on

Taking control

I realise that in some ways I’ve been so lucky. Ok, what happened to was bad but it could be worse. I know of people who had it far worse that me. I now understand that I can be a force for good. 

The biggest thing for me was to be able, to take back control of my life. This hasn’t been easy, in fact it has been close to hell at times. I’ve been so lucky to have great people around me since this started. Whether it was community people or family or work. I have to say that the biggest help has been AmDram. Something I thought about taking a break from earlier this year. I’m glad I didn’t, because I feel so at home. 

Taking control of my healing has been the one biggest plus, because I can now start living. 

Leave a Reply

