Posted on

Recharged

Well now I’ve been back at work for a few days. So, time to reflect on my week off. I realised that is was close to burning out. My sleep patten was erratic, my mood was up and down and I just felt like I could run and hide.

It’s been a rare thing for me to just stop. The time off gave me a chance recharge my batteries and just stop. Looking back I feel that maybe I’ve started on the next phase of my journey. Taking time to pause and reflect gave me a chance to be thankful for all the wonderful people in my life. Those who have seen me grow and start to blossom. Those who have seen a different side of me and those who have stood by me. Too numerous to mention.

So, I feel that being able to sit through a painful episode has been possible because I’ve been able to just stop. 

Leave a Reply

