Posted on

What I want for the future.

In October 2010, I had a dream to be a voice for survivors of sexual abuse. This blog was meant to be a start. I had a dream to start a charity, this was to help all who have been affected and their families.

Well five and a half years on I feel that I’ve failed, because this is still only a dream. One of the ideas I have had was to start a support group, again this hasn’t happened yet. I know that this is an attainable goal.

Now I’m in therapy and making progress, it seems that this is a real possibility in the next few years. I have a passion to help others and be the voice I wanted to be all those years ago.

The future is mine for the taking.

 

Leave a Reply

