Posted on

Reliving the past

Having started therapy again recently, I realise that my perception has been skewed and that I need deal with this. The only problem is I have had to go back and relive the past. I’ve had to face the trauma and the painful memories. 

The last few days have been tough, all the processing and thoughts have been so tiring. I do sometimes wish that I hadn’t started on this journey, but I can’t start to live with this stuff going on in my head.

This week there was a realisation that, what happened to me was quite bad. Only when writing out what happened, does it bring it home on how this has affected my life. Seeing it in black and white really makes me focus. 

Leave a Reply

