Posted on

Numbness

At the moment, I feel so numb. It’s like I can’t feel anything, no despair or joy. It feels like nothing in my heart. I’ve struggled to fine the words for this post. 

I’ve been feeling like this for weeks, I’ve been putting on the mask of joy at work but inside I’m empty. I will beat this and be the the black dog. 

I am so blessed to have such great friends. They keep me going.
Emptiness 

Emptiness, feeling nothing

Emptiness, the place so alone

Emptiness, the face behind the mask

Emptiness, my curse

Emptiness, my enemy 

Beating emptiness my goal

Feeling again, the trophy. 

Leave a Reply

