Posted on

Let it be

Back in 2010, just after I moved to Coventry.  I got an email from my dad, it included the lyrics to let it be by the Beatles. As I write this I’m listening to it. It provokes strong emotions, emotions of sadness and of joy. Sadness because when I received the email was at such a low point, I had kept all the Abuse stuff from my family. The reason was I didn’t know how they’d react.

When I finally plucked up the courage to share this, the reaction was one of love and care. Those were very dark days and I didn’t know if I’d get through. When I read these lyrics it became an affirmation of being alive and a promise to myself. 

Now five years on it still bring emotions to the fore. Not for negative reasons but for me to be able to forgive myself and to start to forgive him. 
I hope these words of wisdom find meaning for you.
Let it be by the Beatles 
When I find myself in times of trouble

Mother Mary comes to me

Speaking words of wisdom, let it be

And in my hour of darkness

She is standing right in front of me

Speaking words of wisdom, let it be

Let it be, let it be

Let it be, let it be

Whisper words of wisdom, let it be

And when the broken-hearted people

Living in the world agree

There will be an answer, let it be

For though they may be parted

There is still a chance that they will see

There will be an answer, let it be

Let it be, let it be

Let it be, let it be

Yeah, there will be an answer, let it be

Let it be, let it be

Let it be, let it be

Whisper words of wisdom, let it be

Let it be, let it be

Ah, let it be, yeah, let it be

Whisper words of wisdom, let it be

And when the night is cloudy

There is still a light that shines on me

Shine on until tomorrow, let it be

I wake up to the sound of music,

Mother Mary comes to me

Speaking words of wisdom, let it be

Let it be, let it be

Let it be, yeah, let it be

Oh, there will be an answer, let it be

Let it be, let it be

Let it be, yeah, let it be

Whisper words of wisdom, let it be

Leave a Reply

