Posted on

Entering therapy

Sometimes it may seem that going to therapy is a normal thing. This is my third start for therapy. The first two were not that successful, I don’t know why. 

I have been reflecting on this over the last few weeks. I think that the time is right now and I’m ready to face my past. It seems that God has shown me that I needed to prepare for this and that time is one of the best healers. 

Sometimes, we’re just. It ready to face the pain. It’s weird that I had forgotten the anniversary of me disclosing because I was so busy getting on with my life. After the realisation that I said no to him, I feel validated and aware for the first time that I am not to blame. 

I know that I have to be in the driving seat, this is my journey. I realise that without this I will never recover. I will win and be a beacon of hope for everyone who has been through this. 

It’s a strange feeling but a nice feeling. 

Leave a Reply

