Posted on

Time to finally face my future.

For the last five years I’ve dodged actually dealing with what happened directly. Now is the time to face what happened and finally put it to bed. I’ve had therapy before but I’ve only skirted round the side. Now it’s time for me to name what happened and to work through it.

I now feel that I’m in a place to start this next phase of my healing. I know that it’s going to be hard but without the pain, there can be no gain. I’m now seeing how much I’ve grown, I’ve been able to start to enjoy going out again. 

Also, being able to honour my past. Yes I was abused, no it will never beat me.

Leave a Reply

