Posted on

Hard post

This post is incredibly hard to write, four years ago I felt let down. I was told that I wasn’t wanted by the community I was part of. At the time it was hard to take. In my frame of mind at the time, I took it very bad. I made comments, that I now regret. 

I regret saying and writing what I did, I know it has soured my relationship with the community. It something I’m not proud of. Sometimes I feel I should have dealt with it better. I can’t take back what I said or did. I can only take responsibility for my words and actions. 

If I could turn back time I would. I’m now in a place wher I can see, the error of my way. Now I wish to set the record straight. 

At the time, I was in a very bad place, a place that meant I wasn’t thinking straight. In my pain I said these things. I wish I hadn’t. 

I now see that I was in the right place at that time. Now I can see how far I’ve moved on since leaving. And I can see that now.

Sadly, there are some members who do bear a grudge. I’ve been blanked on a couple of occasions.  Now all I can do is shrug my shoulders and smile. I am not the same person I was four years ago, I’m older and I think wiser. My time in community gave me a safe environment to start the healing process. Now I know their decision was probably right.

Leave a Reply

