Posted on

Taking control

Over the last few days, I’ve had a chance take a look at my life. I realise that I’ve been working to run from myself. The overtime and not rushing home, being a major crutch. Maybe, it’s time for me to just be.

I’ve kept myself so busy I’ve not realised that I need some time to heal. I realised I needed a break. I’ve started to look at my future. I still feel that, I can use my experience to help others. To be a voice for the survivor community. 

I’m now taking back control of my journey. Spending more time healing rather than hiding in my work. That was just me not wanting to face up to my past. 

Leave a Reply

