Posted on

How do I become an advocate 

How do I became an advocate for survivors. How do I make the move to help others. When this started I had this dream to start a charity, to help survivors step out of the darkness. Instead, I’m working 9 to 5 in an office. 

I wanted to help others, to show orginisations that they need help to reconise the signs. To be a voice to the silent. To bring hope for hopelessness. 

I sometimes feel so useless, unable to help others. Even, just listening and believing seems so far at the moment. I believe that I’ve gone through this for a reason. 

I know that things in life are sent to test us. To see if we sink or swim. 

Leave a Reply

