Posted on

Reflective thoughts

I’ve now had a chance to reflect on the steps I took at the weekend.

I feel that it was an important part of my journey, a chance to look back and say yes I made the right choice.

Seeing the changes in the  West End , showed me that I’ve changed more and for the better. I’m now so aware that I had to change. I could never have dealt with this six years ago. I wasn’t ready to face my past.

The important thing is that without certain people who supported me in the early stages of recovery. I wouldn’t have made it.

Now I can see that I have a great future and I can be anything I want to be.

Leave a Reply

