Posted on

Strong men do cry.

Strong men do cry. Crying is not a sign of weakness, on the contrary. It shows strength and courage. There was a time when I thought I was weak by crying. However when you get to a point of sadness, where there is no choice. 

I think the notion that men should not cry is ridiculous. Men are taught to keep their emotions buried. 

I kept mine buried for over twenty years, they just built up and up. I remember the day I disclosed five years ago, the tears just flowed and flowed. That helped initially, like the pressure release on a valve.

The darkness of my soul
Envelopes my life
From dawn to dusk


The pain of ages

And a sigh of remorse

From dusk to dawn


The hour of the wolf

The time I fear

When I awake in tears

Leave a Reply

