Posted on

Being more spiritual than religious 

As time moves on, I’m finding that I’m more spiritual than religious. I was brought up a Catholic and spent two years living in community. This has shown me a diferent way of looking at my spirituality, I feel that I now have the freedom.

There are some who will decry me for writing this. But I have one question. What has catholisim done for me? I can’t answer that without hurting. I was hurt at time when I was suffering and coming to terms with the abuse. Since then I have grown and become free. I still identify as Christian but of no denomination. I see it as my personal relationship with Jesus and God. 

For me it’s about the journey rather than the destination. The destination is the same for all, it’s just the journey that makes a difference. 

Leave a Reply

