Posted on

Who am I

Over the last five years, it’s a question I ask of myself almost everyday. It seems that my identity was taken from me the day he did it. For years I put on masks. Many different masks, trying to fit in. It was like I was a square peg, trying to fit in to a round hole. 

Over the years I found that I’m a complex mix of fighter, funny man, kind and caring. I seem to have a sixth sense on how others feel. I’m able find the words that help others.

Who am I 

I’m a son

I’m a brother

I’m the friend in need 

And friend indeed

Who am I

I’m Fighter

I’m a survivor

I am Ed, just Ed 

Leave a Reply

