Posted on

For the journey

The realisation that it’s the journey that’s important is a real revelation that I’m growing. The growth is still painful. But the reward of healing and happiness is so worth it.

There are thousands of survivors who are struggling. I say to you “hang in there, the reward is so worth it.”

The journey is one of self discovery and self realisation. A second chance at life. I know there will be setbacks, but I can deal with those.

Take it one step at a time.

Someone once said to me ” if I ask you to walk to Edinburgh in one step, you’ll say it’s impossible. But if ask you to take as many steps as needed, possible (it may take a while) but it’s possible.”

Leave a Reply

