Posted on

850

This is my 850th post.

As I look back on the last few years I see so many changes. I am more confident and more open. Four years ago I had just started the recovery proper. It was a hard time, I felt so lost and alone.

That year was so tough. I had found I wasn’t needed where I was. That hurt so much. Then while dealing with mental health issues, having to find a job.

Then three years ago I was coming back from my Gp after an appointment and saw a poster. That poster was to change my life. It was for an AmDram group. I’d missed the show but I still contacted them.

From the moment I walked through the door, I felt like one of the family. That was almost three years ago. Now I see how much it has helped me grow. Grow in confidence and happiness.

So, 850 posts and I realise that healing is more than just feeling better. It’s about living and feeling alive.

Leave a Reply

