Posted on

Underselling

I’m beginning to realise that, I undersell myself. I don’t know if it’s part of my personality or if it’s got to do with the abuse.

A case in point if someone praises me I’ll always look for the negative. When someone calls my name, the first thing I say is. What have I done? For the first few months in my new job I used the word “sorry” all the time. To the point where I’ve been banned from saying the ‘S’ word.

I sometimes feel I’m the only one who has to deal with this. Given an option I would mark myself lower than I should.

It is a learning curve I know, but it’s frustrating and I feel it’s hampering my recovery.

Leave a Reply

