Posted on

What is healing

This is something I’ve thought about for almost five years. I don’t think I can quantify it.

Here are my reasons:

1 What is healing

2 Can full 100% healing be possible

3 What is the timescale.

I’ll deal with these one by one.

1

What is healing. For me it’s the process of taking the painful memories and experiences. And getting to a point where these experiences are just sad points in my life and note raw wounds.

2

I don’t think that 100% is possible because like any wound there is scaring. But I don’t see that as problem as it reminds me that I’m alive and human.

3

As long as it takes. Simple as.

Leave a Reply

