Posted on

Drama and healing 2

Well the play is over. The last few days have been tough, I’ve had the high of performing and the emptiness of the after show dip.

The experience was so positive and I’m proud to say I did it. It was my best performance since joining the group. The healing effect was amazing. I realise that it took courage for me to step out.

As a survivor I understand that little steps are par for the course. I’m realising that there are people who genuinely care about me.

People who don’t see Ed the abused or Ed the survivor, the just Ed the ok actor. They see me as a person that has the guts to go on stage and enjoy acting.

Being someone else for a short while is the best therapy money can pay for. It frees you from the pain and shame.

Leave a Reply

