Posted on

Taking back my life.

Over the last few days I’ve been looking back at the last few years. The progress I’ve made. It’s been hard to look back.

Four years ago I was just moving in to a house in coventry. I went there because I had to. The problem was that I had to travel 110 miles for counselling and back. This situation was not ideal.

When I was in the house in Coventry the tasks I had, were solitary and with little contact with the others living there. The way I was made to feel was that it was my fault. I had no control over my healing process. I felt so alone. During this time I had planned to end it all. It got to the stage where I couldn’t deal with being an outcast. That’s how it felt.

I have never received an apology for this but I have forgiven those who didn’t understand what I was going through.

Even today they don’t realise the hurt they caused me.

I was hurt by members of the Catholic Church. A church that is supposed to help those in difficulty. Maybe it’s time for the church to take a good look at it’s self and help survivors of abuse.

I’ve only been to mass once in almost eighteen months, I don’t think I can go until things change.

Leave a Reply

