Posted on

Drama and healing 1

So, the performance of my next play is on Thursday night, my character has a lot of emotion. He’s kind of always wound up. I’m the last few weeks I’ve used it to let off steam.

I think the good thing is that it is helping me deal with my anger. I so enjoy the drama, it’s a release of the day to day stresses.

In the last two years or so it’s helped me deal with my past. I’d never had guessed that I would be doing this. I’ve made so many good friends and enjoyed their company.

This is better than some therapy because I have chosen to do it. I feel that I’ve moved forward more since getting involved in the group.

Leave a Reply

