Posted on

Four years

Four years ago I disclosed to my counsellor that I was sexually abused. It just popped out at the end of the session. I never realised how hard things were going to get. The pain I would have to go through.

Having to face the reality that I’d pushed this down. That I had denied what had happened. The effect this has had on my life can’t be underestimated. This has been so hard.

Even, now. Today I get flashbacks and triggered. I sometimes feel that I’m treading water. I never thought I’d still be suffering four years on.

There are days like today when I wished I’d never started this process.

One response to “Four years

  1. Hi there…those of you who read our old blog, I am asking you if you’d like to read our blog. We have dissociative identity disorder and PTSD, we write about our journey to healing, our therapy process, and our ups, and downs in life. Our blog is currently private because we write about some heavy topics but if you request access we will approve you. To request access visit http://multime1980.wordpress.com/ thanks for reading

Leave a Reply

