Posted on

Thought I was doing so well

I thought I was doing so well. I was wrong. Today I’m feeling so bad. I realise that pride goes before the fall.

Well the fall came yesterday. I’m nowhere near being healed. I now have to go back to my Gp and ask to go back on medication.

I’m hurting so much. The memory of what happened is so fresh and painful.

I sometimes wish I’d never started this process. I also wish I could turn back time and do thing differently.

I feel that I need time to reflect alone. I need to decide who I have on my journey. Sometimes, I feel that my path is away from family to protect them from what I’m dealing with. They’ve been amazing but I now need to find my own path.

I think I need to reassess my next steps.

Leave a Reply

