Posted on

Four years on.

Tonight I find myself thinking about the seminar that started it all. Self esteem. It triggered something that in hindsight, has been the catalyst for my healing.

I now see that it’s what I needed. A chance to face my daemons and deal with my past. Over the past four years I’ve learned so much about myself. The creative Ed, the dramatic Ed.

I grown in confidence. My self esteem has now grown and I’m starting to live once again.

If hadn’t gone to that seminar I would probably have never started this journey . Or I had I would have never done the things I’ve done.

So, where am I. I’m not fully healed and I may never be. However, I’m stronger, I’ve become a voice for those have not found their voices. I hope in time to be able to be an advocate for other survivors.

Leave a Reply

