Posted on

The cycle of pain

My depression seems to go in cycles. At the moment it feels like the cycle is beginning again. It feels like I’m going into another cycle.

The feeling of everything closing in. My mind is racing and I’ve got those thoughts.

Twenty nine years ago he ruined my life. In the space of a few moments he destroyed me. He just had his fun and told me it was normal. How was I to know any better.

He just turned me in to this shell of a person. He constantly reinforced what happened by the wink. He called me twinkle and he told me never to say anything.

Is the pain real. Did it happen?

It seems this pain never goes fully. But it’s seems like a cycle. Can someone please free me from this nightmare. Will I ever be ok?

Will I ever be free?

Leave a Reply

