Posted on

My life sentence

The thing that annoys me is when people feel sorry for the abusers. When people say their sentence is to long.

Well, my sentence is life without parole. I have to live with the after effects of one sick mans actions. How anyone can stand up for these monsters. How can the people who helped cover up these peoples actions, live with themselves? I don’t know.

But the thought of other survivors getting some justice, lessens the impact on me. As I know that this evil crime is being brought in to the light.

When you open others eyes to the pain and suffering that survivors have to deal with on a daily basis.

I really didn’t realise how many survivors there were. We need our voices heard.

So, the next time someone says their sentence is two long just say. What about the survivors of their crime. Our life sentence.

Leave a Reply

