Posted on

Why not!

So, after this weekend of sitting with my thoughts. It seems that am opportunity may have arisen. In my diocese we will be getting a new bishop.

Is this a chance for me to raise the issue of abuse within the church. As I wasn’t abused by a priest, I feel that I’m a great place to offer some advice and help to the church.

As a survivor I feel uniquely placed to be able to share my experience, without the baggage of potentially facing a triggering situation.

I, feel that I’m being lead to this special ministry. A ministry of healing and positivity. I’ve searched my heart and I realise that I can share my positive experience of healing.

Maybe, this is what the Pope would see as progress. And maybe, just maybe it can help bring healing to the whole church.

Why not?!

Leave a Reply

