Posted on

Why do I help others

This is a question I ask myself. I don’t know but I just feel like the right thing to do. But, some day I ask a different question am I cut out to help others. I sometimes feel that I’m not. I feel that every time I open my mouth, I put my size 9’s right in it.

At the moment I feel like just stopping and not helping anyone. Maybe it’s time to be selfish and just say no. Because at the moment I don’t feel like I’m helping anyone even myself.

I just feel so helpless at times.

When I started this blog three and a half years ago, I had wonderful ideas of setting up a self help group and being an advocate for survivors. All I have managed just nothing. No support group. Maybe it’s time to stop writing this blog and consign it to the past as a big mistake.

Leave a Reply

